Office of the Provost &
Vice President for Academic Affairs

West Chester University

Contact Info
Dr. Linda Lamwers
Philips Memorial Hall
Room 103
700 South High Street
West Chester, PA 19383



TeP – Tenure and Promotion 2014-15


Catherine Prudhoe, Early and Middle Grades Education, Chair of TeP committee

Timothy Brown, Communication Studies

James Bleiberg, Counseling and Psychological Sciences
Sandra Kerr, Psychology
Elizabeth Grillo, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Victoria Tischio, English
Kristen Crossney, Geography and Planning
Anthony Nicastro, Physics
Mark Rimple, Music Theory, History, and Composition

CAPC – Curriculum and Academic Policies Council 2014-15


Jeff Osgood, MPA program, Chair of CAPC
Laurie Bernotsky, Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies and Extended Education
Idna Corbett, Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Sue Johnston, Anthropology and Sociology

Rodney Mader, English

Corinne Murphy, Special Education, CPE Facilitator

Loretta Rieser-Danner, Psychology

Helen Schroepfer, Philosophy

Jack Waber, Biology

Andrea Grinwis – Academic Affairs – Associate Provost

SaLe – Sabbatical Leave Committee 2013-2014


Elaine Jenks, Communication Studies, Chair of SaLe
Karen Dannessa, Applied Music
Lauri Hyers, Psychology
Graham McPhee, English
Katherine Morrison, Sports Medicine
Patricia Newland, Library Services
Ruth Porritt, Philosophy
Linda Stevenson, Political Science
Claire Verden, Special Education

ARC – Academic Recognition Committee 2013-2014


Edward Lordan, Communication Studies, Chair of ARC
Stanley Cramer, Kinesiology
Shiv Gupta, Mathematics
Monica Joshi, Chemistry
Heather Leaman, Early and Middle Grades Education
Elbert Saddler, Counseling Center
Andrew Yozviak, Applied Music
Jackie Zalewski, Anthropology and Sociology
Raymond Zetts, Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences
Xiaowei Zhu, Management

Promotion and Tenure Workshop Committee 2014-15


Jennifer Means, Communicative Disorders, Chair of Promotion and Tenure Workshop

Mame Purce, Library Services

David Bolton, Professional and Secondary Educaation

Steven Broitman, Biology
Huimin Li, Economics and Finance
John Villella, College of Visual and Performing Arts