College of Education

West Chester University

302 Recitation Hall
West Chester, PA 19383
Call: (610) 436-2321
Fax : (610) 436-3102
Email: kcrouse@wcupa.edu


Locate a Program

How does my major fit into Teacher Education at WCU?

The Professional Education Unit oversees all teacher education programs at West Chester University. Where do you fit? Locate your area of certification. Who do you contact with questions? Check below.

Program Contacts

See the listing below to identify the Program Coordinator for your program area.

Locate Campus Address for Program Coordinators

Biology

Dr. Greg Turner 610-436-3009 gturner@wcupa.edu

Chemistry

Dr. John Townsend 610-436-1063 jtownsend@wcupa.edu

Communicative Disorders

Dr. Jennifer Means 610-436-3447 jmeans@wcupa.edu

Earth and Space Science/General Science

Dr. Steve Good 610-436-2203 sgood@wcupa.edu

Early and Middle Grades Education (Formerly Elementary /Early Childhood Education)

Undergraduate contact: 610-436-2944, Department Office
Graduate contact: 610-436-3323, Dr. Connie DiLucchio cdilucchio@wcupa.edu

English

Undergraduate contact: 610-436-2898, Dr. Carla Verderame cverderame@wcupa.edu
Graduate contact: 610-436-2463, Dr. Eleanor Shevlin eshevlin@wcupa.edu

Foreign Languages

Dr. Charles Grove 610-436-2752 cgrove@wcupa.edu

Geography/Social Studies

Dr. Joan Welch 610-436-2343 jwelch@wcupa.edu
The social studies post-baccalaureate teacher certification program has been indefinitely suspended.

Guidance Counseling

Dr. Naijian Zhang (interim) 610-436-2560 nzhang@wcupa.edu

Health & Physical Education

Dr. Frank Fry 610-436-2610 ffry@wcupa.edu

History/Social Studies

Dr. Karen Gedge 610-436-2971 kgedge@wcupa.edu
The social studies post-baccalaureate teacher certification program has been indefinitely suspended.

Literacy/Reading Specialist

Dr. Sunita Mayor 610-436-2282 smayor@wcupa.edu

Mathematics

Dr. Lisa Marano 610-738-0578 lmarano@wcupa.edu

Music

Undergrad. Music Ed. Major Contact:610-436-3030, Dr. Ann McFarland amcfarland@wcupa.edu
Graduate Contact: 610-436-2222, Dr. Bryan Burton jburton3@wcupa.edu

Physics

Dr. Jeffrey Sudol 610-436-2572 jsudol@wcupa.edu

Political Science/ Social Studies

Dr. Linda Stevenson 610-436-3162 lstevenson@wcupa.edu
The social studies post-baccalaureate teacher certification program has been indefinitely suspended.

School Nurse

Dr. Shelley Tucker 610-738-0550 mtucker@wcupa.edu

Secondary Education

Undergraduate Contact: 610-436-2958, Department Office
Graduate Contact: 610-436-6934, Dr. Cynthia Haggard chaggard@wcupa.edu

Special Education

Undergraduate Contact: 610-436-2579, Department Office
Graduate Contact: 610-436-3491, Dr. Vicki McGinley vmcginley@wcupa.edu
Special Education Intern Program

 

*Some Post Baccalaureate Teacher Certification programs participate in an intern program. Click here for the existing policy and contact your area of interest using the information above.