Department of Kinesiology

West Chester University

Dr. Frank Fry
206 Sturzebecker Health Sciences Center
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: (610) 436-2260 or 2261
Fax: (610) 436-2860


Department of Kinesiology Professors

(Click on a photo for a short biography)

Frank F. Fry, Jr., D.P.E.

Chair, Department of Kinesiology

Director, Adventure Education Program

Professor in Teacher Certification Program

610-436-2260

ffry@wcupa.edu

Fran and Apollo

Dr.Fran Cleland

Assistant Chair, Health & Physical Education Teacher Certification Program

Kinesiology

610-436-2145

fcleleland@wcupa.edu

Sheri Melton

Dr.Sheri Melton

Professor of Exercise Physiology

Kinesiology Department

610-436-2146

smelton@wcupa.edu

Eve Atkinson

Dr.Eve Atkinson

Kinesiology

610-436-2314

eatkinson@wcupa.edu

Stan Cramer

Dr. Stan Cramer

Kinesiology

610-436-2415

scramer@wcupa.edu

John Helion

Dr. John Helion

Kinesiology

610-436-2424

jhelion@wcupa.edu

Monica LePore

Dr. Monica Lepore

Director, Camp Abilities

Kinesiology

610-436-2516

mlepore@wcupa.edu

Ed Kubachka

Mr. Ed Kubachka

Kinesiology

610-436-2143

ekubachka@wcupa.edu

Margaret Ottley

Dr. Margaret Ottley

Professor

Sports Psychology & Health/PE Teacher Certification

Kinesiology

610-436-2990

mottley@wcupa.edu

David Stearne

Dr.David Stearne

Graduate Coordinator, Exercise and Sport Physiology

Kinesiology

610-436-2347

dstearne@wcupa.edu

Craig Stevens

Dr. Craig Stevens

Assistant Chair, Exercise Science Division

Kinesiology

610-436-2386

cstevens@wcupa.edu

Paul Smith

Dr. Paul Smith

Kinesiology

610-436-2764

psmith@wcupa.edu

Karin Volkwein Caplan
Dr. Karin Volkwein-Caplan

Kinesiology

610-436-2153

kvolkwein@wcupa.edu

Mary Williams

Ms..Mary Williams Cert. Ed. (Cantab). MA (London)

Kinesiology

610-436-3056

mwilliams@wcupa.edu

Matt Cummisky

Dr. Matthew Cummisky

Kinesiology

610-430-4199

mcummisky@wcupa.edu

Kat Ellis

Dr. Marjorie "Kat" Ellis

Kinesiology

610-436-2455

MELLIS@WCUPA.EDU`

Melissa Whidden

Dr. Melissa Whidden

Kinesiology

610-436-2935

mwhidden@wcupa.edu

Melissa Reed

Dr. Melissa Reed

Kinesiology

610-436-2141

mreed3@wcupa.edu