Department of Chemistry

West Chester University

Chemistry Information
Office: 119 Schmucker
Science Center South
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone (610) 436-2631
Fax (610) 436-2890
Email: Department Chair


Faculty & Staff

Melissa Cichowicz (Department Chair)
Associate Professor
B.S., St. Joseph's College
Ph.D., University of Maryland
(610) 436-2774 Lab: 738-0401
Office: SS-119A
mcichowicz@wcupa.edu

 


 

Mahrukh Azam
Associate Professor
B.S., Punjab University, Pakistan
Ph.D., Seton Hall University, NJ
(610) 436-2982 Lab: 738-0399
Office: SS-325
mazam@wcupa.edu

 


 

Roger Barth
Associate Professor
B.A., LaSalle College
M.A., Ph.D., The Johns Hopkins University
(610) 436-3210 Lab: 738-0388
Office: SS-219
rbarth@wcupa.edu

 


 

Blaise F. Frost
Associate Professor
B.A., Yankton College
M.S., Ph.D., University of South Dakota
(610) 436-2780 Lab: 738-0398
Office: SS-331
bfrost@wcupa.edu

 


 

Felix Goodson
Professor
A.B., Princeton University
Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley
(610) 436-2307 Lab: 738-0395
Office: SS-337
fgoodson@wcupa.edu

 


 

Jingqiu Hu
Assistant Professor
B.S./M.S. Nanjing University
Ph.D. Boston University
610-436-0075
Office SS-323
jhu@wcupa.edu

 


 

Monica Joshi
Assistant Professor
B.S., St. Francis Degree College, Hyderabad, India
M.S., Osmania University, Hyderabad, India
Ph.D., Florida International University
(610) 436-2880
Office: SS-333
mjoshi@wcupa.edu

Web Site Button

 


 

Kurt W. Kolasinski
Professor
B.S., University of Pittsburgh
Ph.D., Stanford University
(610) 436-2968 Lab: 736-0386
Office: SS-221
kkolasinski@wcupa.edu

Web Site Button

 


 

Michael J. Moran
Professor
B.S., St. Joseph's College
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
(610) 436-2975 Lab: 738-0392
Office: SS-223
mmoran@wcupa.edu

 


 

James Pruitt
Assistant Professor

B.S., UCLA
Ph.D., UCLA
610-436-2881
Office: SS-329
jpruitt@wcupa.edu

 


 

Joel M. Ressner
Associate Professor
B.S., Lehigh University
M.Sc., University of Sussex
Ph.D., Lehigh University
(610) 436-2225 Lab: 738-0400
Office: SS-327
jressner@wcupa.edu

 


 

Tim Starn
Professor
B.S., Indiana University
Ph.D., Indiana University
(610) 436-2684 Lab: 738-0396
Office: SS-335
tstarn@wcupa.edu

Web Site Button

 


 

John Townsend
Professor
B.A., University of Delaware
M.S., Ph.D., Cornell University
(610) 436-1063
Office: SS-225
jtownsend@wcupa.edu

 



 

Carolyn Flechsig
Laboratory Coordinator
(610) 436-2708
Office: Room SS-105
cflechsig@wcupa.edu

 


 

Elaine Carulli
Department Secretary
(610) 436-2631
Office: SS-119
ecarulli@wcupa.edu

 


 

George Zittle
Administrative Assistant
(610) 436-2274
Office: Room SSL-046
gzittle@wcupa.edu