Languages and Cultures

West Chester University

Dr. Jerome Williams
109 Main Hall
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-2700
Fax: 610-436-3048
JWilliams2@wcupa.edu


Graduate Program Faculty

Jerome M. Williams

Jerome M. Williams, Chairperson

Professor of Languages
M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Yale University

B.A., Haverford College
jwilliams2@wcupa.edu


Jason Bartles

Jason Bartles

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

B.A., Gettysburg College

jbartles@wcupa.edu /  Main Hall XXX
(610) 436 - XXXX


María José Cabrera

María José Cabrera

Associate Professor of Languages
Ph.D., Rutgers University

M.A.,M.Ed., West Virginia University

B.A., Universidad de Murcia, Spain

mcabrera@wcupa.edu


Marcos Campillo-Fenoll

Marcos Campillo-Fenoll

Associate Professor of Languages
M.A.,Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

B.A., Universidad de Murcia, Spain
mcampillo@wcupa.edu


Cristoba Krause

Cristóbal Cardemil-Krause

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University

B.A., Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
ckrause@wcupa.edu


Megan Corbin

Megan Corbin

Assistant Professor of Languages

B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

mcorbin@wcupa.edu /  Main Hall XXX
(610) 436 - XXXX


William Keith Corbitt

William Keith Corbitt, Supervisor: Modern Language Teacher Education Program


Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University

M.A., University of Delaware

B.A., High Point University

A.A., Monterey Peninsula College

wcorbitt@wcupa.edu / Main Hall 113
(610) 436- 2169


Brigitte Goutal

Brigitte Goutal

Ph.D. Harvard University

BGOUTAL@wcupa.edu

Gloria Hernandez

Gloria Maité Hernandez

Assistant Professor of Languages

PhD. Emory University

B.F.A. in Theater (Playwriting and Acting). Instituto Superior de Arte. La Habana (Cuba)

ghernandez@wcupa.edu 


Anne-Marie L. Moscatelli

Anne-Marie L. Moscatelli, Assistant Chairperson

Associate Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College

B.A., Fordham University
amoscatelli@wcupa.edu


Joseph-Moser

Joseph W. Moser

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

M.A., Ohio State University
B.A., Hiram College

jmoser2@wcupa.edu /  Main Hall 108
(610) 436 - 2465



Iliana Pagán-Teitelbaum

Iliana Pagán-Teitelbaum

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University

B.A., University of Puerto Rico

ipagan@wcupa.edu /  Main Hall XXX
(610) 436 - XXXX

Rebecca M. Pauly

Rebecca M. Pauly

French and Graduate Coordinator

Professor of Languages
D.M.L., Middlebury College

M.A., University of California, Berkeley

B.A., Smith College
rpauly@wcupa.edu


Michel H. Sage

Michel H. Sage

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Doctorat de 3me Cycle, Université d’Aix-Marseille

B.A., M.A., San Diego University
msage@wcupa.edu


Megan Saltzman

Megan Saltzman

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D. and M.A. University of Michigan 

B.A. Residential College, University of Michigan

msaltzman@wcupa.edu  


Israel Sanz-Sánchez

Israel Sanz-Sánchez


Associate Professor of Languages

Director of the Linguistics Minor
PhD., University of California, Berkeley

M.A., San Diego State University
B.A., Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
isanzsanch@wcupa.edu


Stacey Schlau

Stacey Schlau

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., City University of New York

B.A., M.A., Queen’s College
sschlau@wcupa.edu


Maria Van Liew

Maria Van Liew

Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., University of California at San Diego

B.A., Clark University
mvanliew@wcupa.edu


Andrea Varricchio

Andrea Varricchio

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., Temple University

M.A., Middlebury College
B.A., Chestnut Hill College
avarricchio@wcupa.edu