Languages and Cultures

West Chester University

Dr. Jerome Williams
224 Mitchell Hall
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-2700
Fax: 610-436-3048
Jerome Williams


Faculty

 

Jerome M. Williams

Jerome M. Williams, Chairperson (on leave, Spring 2015)

Professor of Languages
M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Yale University
B.A., Haverford College

jwilliams2@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 223

(610) 436 - 2700 (secretary)

(610) 436 - 1054


Mahmoud Amer

Mahmoud Amer

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

M.A., University of Toledo (Ohio)

B.A., Mutah University

mamer@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 307
(610) 430 - 5077


Jason Bartles

Jason Bartles

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

B.A., Gettysburg College

jbartles@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 132
(610) 436 - 0065


María José Cabrera

María José Cabrera (on leave, Spring 2015)

Associate Professor of Languages
Ph.D., Rutgers University
M.A.,M.Ed., West Virginia University
B.A., Universidad de Murcia, Spain

mcabrera@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 225
(610) 436 - 2752


Marcos Campillo-Fenoll

Marcos Campillo-Fenoll, Director of Latin American and Latino/a Studies Minor

Associate Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
B.A., Universidad de Murcia

mcampillo@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 129
(610) 436 - 2466


Cristoba

Cristóbal Cardemil-Krause
Interim Assistant Chairperson, Spring 2015

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University

B.A., Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

ccardemil-krause@wcupa.edu / Mitchell Hall 136

(610) 436 - 2372


Cristoba

Jelena Colovic-Markovic

Assistant Professor of TESOL

Ph.D., The University of Utah, Salt Lake City

M.A., Brigham Young University

B.A., The University of Belgrade

jcolovic@wcupa.edu / Mitchell Hall 233
(610) 436 - 3371


Megan Corbin

Megan Corbin

Assistant Professor of Languages

B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

mcorbin@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 131
(610) 738 - 0440


William Keith Corbitt

William Keith Corbitt, Supervisor: Modern Language Teacher Education Program


Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University

M.A., University of Delaware

B.A., High Point University

A.A., Monterey Peninsula College

wcorbitt@wcupa.edu  / Mitchell Hall 306
(610) 436 - 3264


Gloria Hernandez

Gloria Maité Hernández

Assistant Professor of Languages

PhD., Emory University

B.F.A. in Theater (Playwriting and Acting).

Instituto Superior de Arte. La Habana (Cuba)

ghernandez@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 228

(610) 738 - 0511


Margarete J. Landwehr

Margarete J. Landwehr, German Coordinator

Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University

B.S., Georgetown University


mlandwehr@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 121
(610) 436 - 2465


Anne-Marie L. Moscatelli

Anne-Marie L. Moscatelli, Assistant Chairperson
(on leave, Spring 2015)

Associate Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College

B.A., Fordham University


amoscatelli@wcupa.edu   /  Mitchell Hall 237
(610) 436 - 2383


Joseph-Moser

Joseph W. Moser

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

M.A., Ohio State University
B.A., Hiram College

jmoser2@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 1137
(610) 436 - 0062


Iliana Pagán-Teitelbaum

Iliana Pagán-Teitelbaum

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University

B.A., University of Puerto Rico

ipagan@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 127
(610) 436 - 3216


Innhwa Park

Innhwa Park, Director of MATESL Program

Assistant Professor of TESOL
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

M.A., University of California, Los Angeles

B.A., Seoul National University

ipark@wcupa.edu / Mitchell Hall 232

(610) 436 - 2640


Frederick R. Patton

Frederick R. Patton

Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
B.A., M.Ed., Temple University


fpatton@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 235
(610) 436 - 2585


Rebecca M. Pauly

Rebecca M. Pauly,
French and Graduate Coordinator

Professor of Languages
D.M.L., Middlebury College
M.A., University of California, Berkeley
B.A., Smith College


rpauly@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 236
(610) 436 - 2382


John Rosso

John Rosso

Instructor of Languages
M.A., University of Pennsylvania
B.A., Haverford College


jrosso@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 135
(610) 436 - 2636


Michel H. Sage

Michel H. Sage
Interim Assistant Chairperson, Spring 2015

Professor of Languages

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Doctorat de 3me Cycle, Université d’Aix-Marseille

B.A., M.A., San Diego University


msage@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 238
(610) 436 - 2994


Megan Saltzman

Megan Saltzman

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D. and M.A. University of Michigan 

B.A. Residential College, University of Michigan 

msaltzman@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 226

(610) 436 - 0078


Ana C. Sánchez

Ana C. Sánchez

Instructor
M.A West Chester University
B.A., M.A., National University of Costa Rica (Costa Rica)

asanchez@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 122
(610) 436 - 0185


Israel Sanz-Sánchez

Israel Sanz-Sánchez, Interim Chairperson (Spring 2015)

Assistant Chairperson
Director of Linguistics Minor


Associate Professor of Languages

PhD., University of California, Berkeley

M.A., San Diego State University
B.A., Universidad de Valladolid

isanzsanch@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 126
(610) 436 - 3584


Stacey Schlau

Stacey Schlau (on leave, Spring 2015)

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., City University of New York
B.A., M.A., Queen’s College

sschlau@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 124
(610) 436 - 6968


Esther [Chui Kian] Smidt

Esther [Chui Kian] Smidt

Assistant Professor of Languages

PhD: University of Minnesota

MA: Iowa State University

B.Ed.: University of Exeter, England

csmidt@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 230
(610) 738 - 0410


Alice J. Speh

Alice J. Speh  Director, Liberal Studies Program

Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College

B.A., Brown University


aspeh@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 125
(610) 436 - 2327


Maria Van Liew

Maria Van Liew, Interim Spanish Coordinator

Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., University of California at San Diego

B.A., Clark University


mvanliew@wcupa.edu  / Mitchell Hall 123

(610) 430 - 4746


Andrea Varricchio

Andrea Varricchio, Language Internship Supervisor

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., Temple University

M.A., Middlebury College
B.A., Chestnut Hill College


avarricchio@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 227
(610) 436 - 2169

    

Department of Languages and Cultures

Retired and Emeriti (*) Faculty

Erminio Braidotti (*)

Roger Brown

Ralph Eisenstadt

Celia Esplugas (*)

Stephen Gilmour

Ronald Gougher

Robert Dodd Greene (*)

Madelyn Gutwirth (*)

Mary Ann Reiss

Alfred D. Roberts (*) (deceased)

Philip D. Smith(*)