College of Education

West Chester University

302 Recitation Hall
West Chester, PA 19383
Call: (610) 436-2321
Fax : (610) 436-3102
Email: kcrouse@wcupa.edu


Find a Certification Program

How does my major fit into Teacher Education at WCU?

The Professional Education Unit oversees all teacher education programs at West Chester University. Where do you fit? Locate your area of certification. Who do you contact with questions? Check below.

Program Contacts

See the listing below to identify the Program Coordinator for your program area.

Locate Campus Address for Program Coordinators

Biology

Dr. Greg Turner 610-436-3009 gturner@wcupa.edu

Must be a U.S. Citizen OR hold a permanent resident visa to become certified in PA
Chemistry

Dr. John Townsend 610-436-1063 jtownsend@wcupa.edu

Communicative Disorders

Dr. Jennifer Means 610-436-3447 jmeans@wcupa.edu

Earth and Space Science/General Science

Dr. Steve Good 610-436-2203 sgood@wcupa.edu

Early and Middle Grades Education (Formerly Elementary /Early Childhood Education)

Undergraduate contact: 610-436-2944, Department Office
M.Ed. Applied Studies in Teaching and Learning contact: 610-436-3323, Dr. Connie DiLucchio cdilucchio@wcupa.edu
M.Ed. Early Childhood Education contact: 610-436-3071, Dr. Catherine Prudhoe cprudhoe@wcupa.edu
Post Baccalaureate Teacher Cert Non-Degree contact: 610-436-1059, Dr. Lisa Lucas llucas@wcupa.edu

English

Undergraduate contact: 610-436-2469, Dr. Laura Renzi lrenzi@wcupa.edu
Graduate contact: 610-436-2126, Dr. Cheryl Wanko cwanko@wcupa.edu

Foreign Languages

Dr. Maria J. Cabrera 610-436-2752 mcabrera@wcupa.edu

Geography/Social Studies

Dr. Joan Welch 610-436-2343 jwelch@wcupa.edu
The social studies post-baccalaureate teacher certification program has been indefinitely suspended.

Guidance Counseling

Dr. Eric Owens 610-436-2559 eowens@wcupa.edu

Health & Physical Education

Dr. Frank Fry 610-436-2610 ffry@wcupa.edu

History/Social Studies

Dr. Brent Ruswick 404 Main Hall bruswick@wcupa.edu
The social studies post-baccalaureate teacher certification program has been indefinitely suspended.

Literacy/Reading Specialist

Dr. Sunita Mayor 610-436-2282 smayor@wcupa.edu

Mathematics

Dr. Gail Gallitano 610-436-2452 ggallitano@wcupa.edu

Music

Undergrad. Music Ed. Major Contact:610-436-3030, Dr. Ann McFarland amcfarland@wcupa.edu
Graduate Contact: 610-436-2222, Dr. Bryan Burton jburton3@wcupa.edu

Physics

Dr. Jeffrey Sudol 610-436-2572 jsudol@wcupa.edu

Political Science/ Social Studies

Dr. Ashlie Delshad 610-738-0580 adelshad@wcupa.edu
The social studies post-baccalaureate teacher certification program has been indefinitely suspended.

Principal Certification
Dr. Lee Janiczek (ljaniczek@cheyney.edu)
Dr. Sally Winterton (swinterton@wcupa.edu)

Secondary Education

Undergraduate Contact: 610-436-2958, Department Office
Graduate Contact: 610-436-2958, Dr. Robert Haworth rhaworth@wcupa.edu

Special Education

Undergraduate Contact: 610-436-2579, Department Office
Graduate Contact: 610-436-3491, Dr. Vicki McGinley vmcginley@wcupa.edu

 

*Some Post Baccalaureate Teacher Certification programs participate in an intern program. Click here for the existing policy and contact your area of interest using the information above.