Languages and Cultures

West Chester University

Dr. Jerome Williams
224 Mitchell Hall
West Chester, PA 19383
Phone: 610-436-2700
Fax: 610-436-3048
JWilliams2@wcupa.edu


Graduate Program Faculty

 

Jerome M. Williams

Jerome M. Williams, Chairperson (on leave, Spring 2015)

Professor of Languages
M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Yale University
B.A., Haverford College

jwilliams2@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 223

(610) 436 - 2700 (secretary)

(610) 436 - 1054


Jason Bartles

Jason Bartles

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

B.A., Gettysburg College

jbartles@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 132
(610) 436 - 0065


María José Cabrera

María José Cabrera (on leave, Spring 2015)

Associate Professor of Languages
Ph.D., Rutgers University
M.A.,M.Ed., West Virginia University
B.A., Universidad de Murcia, Spain

mcabrera@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 225
(610) 436 - 2752


Marcos Campillo-Fenoll

Marcos Campillo-Fenoll, Director of Latin American and Latino/a Studies Minor

Associate Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
B.A., Universidad de Murcia

mcampillo@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 129
(610) 436 - 2466


Cristoba Krause

Cristóbal Cardemil-Krause

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University

B.A., Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

ckrause@wcupa.edu / Mitchell Hall 136

(610) 436 - 2372


Megan Corbin

Megan Corbin

Assistant Professor of Languages

B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

mcorbin@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 131
(610) 738 - 0440


William Keith Corbitt

William Keith Corbitt, Supervisor: Modern Language Teacher Education Program


Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University

M.A., University of Delaware

B.A., High Point University

A.A., Monterey Peninsula College

wcorbitt@wcupa.edu  / Mitchell Hall 306
(610) 436 - 3264


Brigitte Goutal

Brigitte Goutal

M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University

B.A., West Chester University

BGOUTAL@wcupa.edu / Mitchell Hall 201

Gloria Hernandez

Gloria Maité Hernández

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D., Emory University

B.F.A. in Theater (Playwriting and Acting).

Instituto Superior de Arte. La Habana (Cuba)

ghernandez@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 228

(610) 738 - 0511


Margarete J. Landwehr

Margarete J. Landwehr, German Coordinator

Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University

B.S., Georgetown University


mlandwehr@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 121
(610) 436 - 2465


Anne-Marie L. Moscatelli

Anne-Marie L. Moscatelli, Assistant Chairperson
(on leave, Spring 2015)

Associate Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College

B.A., Fordham University


amoscatelli@wcupa.edu   /  Mitchell Hall 237
(610) 436 - 2383


Joseph-Moser

Joseph W. Moser

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

M.A., Ohio State University
B.A., Hiram College

jmoser2@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 1137
(610) 436 - 0062


Iliana Pagán-Teitelbaum

Iliana Pagán-Teitelbaum

Assistant Professor of Languages

M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University

B.A., University of Puerto Rico

ipagan@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 127
(610) 436 - 3216


Rebecca M. Pauly

Rebecca M. Pauly, (Retired)

Professor of Languages
D.M.L., Middlebury College
M.A., University of California, Berkeley
B.A., Smith College

rpauly@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 236
(610) 436 - 2382


Michel H. Sage

Michel H. Sage

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Doctorat de 3me Cycle, Université d’Aix-Marseille

B.A., M.A., San Diego University

msage@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 238
(610) 436 - 2994


Megan Saltzman

Megan Saltzman

Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D. and M.A. University of Michigan 

B.A. Residential College, University of Michigan 

msaltzman@wcupa.edu /  Mitchell Hall 226

(610) 436 - 0078



Daniela Salvo

 

Daniela Salvo
Assistant Professor of Languages

Ph.D.The University of Arizona

/  Mitchell Hall 134

(610) 436 - 3327


Israel Sanz-Sánchez

Israel Sanz-Sánchez, Interim Chairperson (Spring 2015)

Assistant Chairperson
Director of Linguistics Minor


Associate Professor of Languages

PhD., University of California, Berkeley
M.A., San Diego State University
B.A., Universidad de Valladolid

isanzsanch@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 126
(610) 436 - 3584


Stacey Schlau

Stacey Schlau (on leave, Spring 2015)

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., City University of New York
B.A., M.A., Queen’s College

sschlau@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 124
(610) XXX - XXXX



Maria Van Liew

Maria Van Liew, Interim Spanish Coordinator

Professor of Languages
M.A., Ph.D., University of California at San Diego

B.A., Clark University

mvanliew@wcupa.edu  / Mitchell Hall 123

(610) 430 - 4746


Andrea Varricchio

Andrea Varricchio, Language Internship Supervisor

Professor of Languages
Ph.D., Temple University

M.A., Middlebury College
B.A., Chestnut Hill College


avarricchio@wcupa.edu  /  Mitchell Hall 227
(610) 436 - 2169