Using the Back and Forward buttons of your browser moves you through the pages stored in your computer's memory cache. PILOT is actually a program and not just a collection of Web pages. The more you use the Back and Forward buttons, the more likely it becomes that PILOT will lose track of what you are doing. When this happens, PILOT will cease to work, and you will have to start your session all over again.
Your browser's Home button will take you back to the home page specified in your browser's settings. Although this appears to get you out of PILOT, if you do not use PILOT's "Exit" button, any personal information that you have entered (ID number, barcode, etc. ) will be accessible to the next person who uses your computer. To ensure the privacy of your personal information, use the "Exit" button to leave PILOT.email@example.com These pages last updated on 14 December 2000