

Council of Trustees

RESOLUTION

COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES

UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED
BY THE
COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES
September 7, 2023

## WEST CHESTER UNIVERSITY

September 7, 2023

BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES OF
WEST CHESTER UNIVERSITY
APPOINT THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS TO THE PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH COMMITTEE
PURSUANT TO PASSHE POLICY 1983-13-A AND PROCEDURE/STANDARD NUMBER 2021-50:

Christopher Franklin, Trustee, Chair (II.A.1&12) Susan Yoder Schick, Trustee (II.A.1) Jonathan Ireland, Trustee (II.A.1)

Desha Williams, Dean of the College of Education and Social Work, Executive Council Selection (II.A.2)
Carolyn Evans, Academic Affairs, Non-Instructional Council Selection (II.A.4)
Amah Dunor, Graduate Student Association President, Additional Council Selection (II.A.7)
Sabrina Rightmer, Student Affairs, Additional Council Selection (II.A.7)
Patricia Shields, Administration and Finance, Additional Council Selection (II.A.7)
Tracey Ray Robinson, Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, Advisor (II.A.8)

APPROVED BY VOTE OF THE COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES

Obst M Com lessi

Robert M. Tomlinson, Chairperson Council of Trustees September 7, 2023

Date

Note: The Council has appointed Andrew Lehman, Chief of Staff and Vice President for University Affairs to serve as WCU staff assistant to the chair of the search committee. Additionally, pursuant to the above referenced policy and procedure and standard, the Council has received the following appointments as of September 7, 2023:

Margaret Ervin, APSCUF Primary (II.A.3)
Dana Morrison, APSCUF Alternate (II.A.3)
Marshall Kerdeman, Non-Instructional Primary
(II.A.4)
Michael Raith, Non-Instructional Alternate (II.A.4)
Alexandra Clancey, SGA Primary (II.A.5)
Sierra Irving, SGA Alternate (II.A.5)

Matthew Holliday, Alumni Association Primary (II.A.6)
Joseph Kienle, Alumni Association Alternate (II.A.6)
Bill Gindlesperger, Board of Governors (II.A.9)
Aaron Walton, Non-Voting President (II.A.10)
Randy Goin, Jr, Non-Voting Office of the Chancellor Liaison (II.A.11)